Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Downs, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eddie`s Hideaway #4
WOODRIDGE, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2019
Property Manager
The staff at the Marina went above and beyond to assist me as a first timer on the ILlinois River to feel safe and navigate the waters or use them as a resource. The staff were constantly busy taking care of the grounds and marina. Anthony Lipe was a joy to work with and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was a good one.
Property
I would recommend Heritage Harbor for a get away or for an investment down the road. the facilities are well built and the amenities are laid our perfect! Thanks again look forward to another stay down the road!
View Property: Harbor Master Villa #230
LISLE, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019
Property Manager
Like I said before Anthony was fantastic with the help of Jeremy the harbormaster they were able to take care of any needs that we needed very accommodating especially during a busy labor day weekend. I think my mother left a pillow there Anthony went over and got it and I believe it's going to ship it to her. couldn't have asked for better service very friendly in the sales office as well. Also Anthony spoke with the property owner about a piece of artwork in the cabin that my wife wanted to try and find.
Property
View Property: A View To Remember #7
Bourbonnais, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and helpful, from my initial phone call to make the reservation to check in and check out. Sorry I forgot the name of the staff member who let us join a tour of new cottages, but thanks!
Property
This is my second Heritage Harbor visit. Last fall we invited another couple to join us in Eddys Hideaway. Great accommodations for two couples. This time, Huck Finn was the perfect cozy cottage for three old friends to relax and reconnect. If these walls could talk, they would say, Thanks for the memories! Heritage Harbor cottages are spotlessly clean, comfortable and inviting. The grounds are well maintained and the staff is friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be making return visits!
View Property: Huck Finn #26
Warrenville, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Margarita #224
YORKVILLE, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was FANTASTIC! Look forward to coming back in the future.
Property
LOVED IT!
View Property: River House 1W
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable
Property
Great place to stay, we will be back in the future!
La Grange Highlands, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
They are very friendly and helpful. They have made the checkin process easy and streamlined.
Property
Thank you for a beautiful house and gorgeous sunsets over the harbor!
View Property: Favorable Winds #9
NEW LENOX , US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Somewhere Else #24
MOKEENA, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rollin` on the River #25
DELAND, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Favorable Winds #9
Elk Grove Village, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eddie`s Hideaway #4
Elk Grove Village, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Very peaceful, very beautiful and very enjoyable.
View Property: Our Happy Place #2
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
The office staff was very knowledgeable, returned phone calls promptly, and upon arrival, everything was just as we were told.
Property
Had a blast!
View Property: Huck Finn #26
TINLEY PARK, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Toes in the Water #14
TINLEY PARK, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2019
Property Manager
really great staff
View Property: Somewhere Else #24
Urbandale , US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2019
Property Manager
Nothing but the best experience! Anthony was amazing and the homeowner went out of their way to supply us with a charcoal grill (with all its fixings) after learning we didn't have one to utilize.
Property
Nothing short of wonderful!
View Property: Ottawa Farm House
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
Property Manager
Staff is friendly and efficient
Property
Place is beautiful, cottage was great and very quiet. Even had 2 bags of ice in the freezer.
View Property: Ship, Captain, Crew #222
Seneca, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Favorable Winds #9
US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eddie`s Hideaway #4
Mundelein, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A View To Remember #7
CHICAGO, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Before I booked our reservation, I had a few questions & called. Your staff was such a big help explaining everything about your rental properties. He also gave us a few great tips when we mentioned we were specifically visiting the area to hike Starved Rock. Also, your front desk (check-in) staff & other workers (pool cleaners, restaurant workers, etc) were all so friendly. Heritage Harbor staff ROCKS!
Property
We loved everything about our stay at Heritage Harbor. We have already recommended your property to family & friends who may be visiting Ottawa in the near future. Thank you for making our short stay a fantastic one for our family.
View Property: Peaceful River Nights #30
Ottawa, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019
Property Manager
They were great!
Property
The property was absolutely stunning, I got the most gorgeous wedding photos on the walk out doorway
View Property: A View To Remember #7
Marseilles, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2019
Property Manager
Rich Crum was the person who helped me reserve Eddie's Hideaway. After explaining my guests needs he steered me to the house with the right amenities for my guests. They were so comfortable thanks to him. My family decided to add a day to their stay after I made the initial reservation, and again Rich was able to make that happen. When my family was here, there was a problem with the door code, most likely due to the added day. Rich came immediately with the new code to help. Unrelated to our stay at Eddie's Hideaway, Mr. Crum was also at The Red Dog Grill when several of us went to dinner. One of our party has a gluten free diet. Rich helped my nephew go through the menu and make safe choices for dinner. And the food was delicious! Rich is personable, knowledgeable, and makes you feel like you are the most important part of his day. An outstanding employee!
Property
My out of state relatives truly enjoyed their stay in Illinois, though they didn't feel like they were Illinois. Heritage Harbor is such a lovely hidden gem in our area, and I was happy to be able to share it with my family.
View Property: Eddie`s Hideaway #4
Mattoon, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Favorable Winds #9